Posted: April 15, 2016 / News

After much deliberation from our panel of judges (Lauren Bath, Jarrad Seng, Jessica Wyld, Clyde Yee), we are excited to reveal that the winner of the 2016 Sculpture by the Sea, Cottesloe #sxsmoments photo competition is Serena Thomas (@sunnyperth) of Perth, WA for her photo of Tony Jones OAM ‘lucky bay‘ Serena receives 1 return…

Rio Tinto Sculpture Inside Award

Posted: March 4, 2016 / News

We are delighted to announce that the Rio Tinto Sculpture Inside Award of $5,000 has been awarded to Perth-based artist, Mikaela Castledine.  Mikaela’s work entitled ‘Intention’ was selected by Dr Nien Schwarz, Artist & Senior Lecturer, School of Communications and Arts, Edith Cowan University, and a member of the Curatorial panel for this year’s exhibition….

Jörg Plickat receives the 2015 Macquarie Group Sculpture Prize!

Posted: October 22, 2015 / Major Prize, News

Deputy Premier Troy Grant announced Jörg Plickat from Germany as the recipient of the $60,000 Macquarie Group Sculpture Prize for his sculpture divided planet at the launch of the 19th annual Sculpture by the Sea, Bondi on the opening day of the exhibition. The $60,000 acquisitive award is the most generous annual sculpture prize in Australia…

Robert Hague and Louis Pratt- Finalists of the Art Gallery of New South Wales 2015 Wynne Prize!

Posted: August 6, 2015 / News

We are thrilled to share the announcement of Robert Hague and Louis Pratt as finalists of the AGNSW 2015 Wynne Prize. Both Hague and Pratt have also been selected by our panel of judges for the upcoming Sculpture by the Sea, Bondi 2015! Robert Hague is one of our Decade Club Artists, having exhibited at…

Your chance to win a bottle of Thompson Estate gold medal Chardonnay!

Posted: / News

Thompson Estate vineyard is celebrating its 5th year partnering with Sculpture by the Sea and has been impressing wine aficionados, critics and visitors to Sculpture by the Sea alike with their award winning range. Thompson Estate is delighted to announce that they have won a Gold Outstanding award in the International Wine and Spirit Competition…

Sculpture by the Sea, Aarhus 2015 Awards Ceremony

Posted: July 2, 2015 / News

Under a bright sun and with high spirits Sculpture by the Sea, Aarhus held the traditional awards ceremony at Tangkrogen where the recipients of this year’s prizes were announced. The awards were presented by Alderman of Culture Rabih Azad-Ahmed, who said, “As Alderman of Culture it is amazing to experience how art suddenly becomes a…

EY Peoples Choice Prize and Kids’ Choice Prize announced

Posted: March 22, 2015 / News

  Wendi Zhang from China was announced as the recipient of the EY People’s Choice Prize for mi no 5 on Sunday 22 March, 2015. The stunning work of 17 red flamingoes, ambling along the waters edge at Cottesloe Beach, captivated visitors during the 11th annual Sculpture by the Sea, Cottesloe.     Wendi Zhang, mi no 5, Sculpture by the Sea, Cottesloe 2015. Photo Clyde Yee. The $2,500 EY People’s Choice Prize is voted…

Last chance to vote your favourite sculpture!

Posted: March 20, 2015 / News

Have you had your say on your favourite sculpture yet? The EY People’s Choice Prize will be announced this Sunday 22 March along with the Kids Choice Prize. Find a voting form at our catalogue marquee at Cottesloe Beach.   EY People’s Prize The artist who has created the most popular sculpture, as voted at…

Don’t forget to vote your favourite sculpture!

Posted: March 7, 2015 / News

  We’d love to know what your favourite sculpture of Sculpture by the Sea, Cottesloe 2015 is! When you visit the exhibition voting forms for both the EY People’s Choice Prize and Kids’ Choice Prize are available at the catalogue marquee and site office. EY People’s Choice The artist who has created the most popular…