Helen Lempriere Scholarship and Clitheroe Foundation Emerging Sculptor Mentorship recipients announced

Posted: July 12, 2016 / News

Lempriere recipients announced Bondi 2016

The Curatorial Panel have selected this year’s $30,000 Helen Lempriere Scholarships and $10,000 Clitheroe Foundation Emerging Sculptor Mentorships.

As part of this year’s 20th anniversary celebrations, Perpetual, the managers of the Helen Lempriere Bequest, have made possible a fourth $30,000 Helen Lempriere Scholarship for Australian artists.  This year’s recipients are:

Jennifer Turpin (NSW) – Senior Artist

Geoffrey Bartlett (VIC) – Senior Artist

Hanna Hoyne (ACT) – Mid Career Artist

Norton Flavel (WA) – Emerging Artist.

The recipients of the three $10,000 Clitheroe Foundation Emerging Sculptor Mentorships are:

Sophie Clague (NSW)

Nicole Larkin (NSW)

Mitchell Thomas (NSW)

Congratulations to all the artists and a big thank you to Perpetual and the Clitheroe Foundation for supporting  these artists and providing them with these fantastic opportunities.

Share on: